The Dallas Mavericks (commonly known as the Mavs) are an American paid basketball team based in Dallas. The Mavericks are competing in the National Basketball

Association (NBA) as a member of the Western Conference Southwest Division. The team plays its home games at the American Airlines Center,

which is affiliated with the Dallas Stars National Hockey League. Throughout the 1980s, the Mavericks have been a relentless team,

led by All-Stars Rolando Blackman and Mark Aguirre. The team suffered a lot in the 1990s, entering a period of rebuilding. In 1998

the franchise's fortunes were about to change dramatically with the acquisition of Dirk Nowitzki, who would be the pillar of the most successful era in franchise history

leading the team to its first NBA tournament in 2011. In time, the Mavericks embarked on a phase of rebuilding the end of the Nowitzki media project. They missed the playoffs for three consecutive years from 2017 to 2019

after which Nowitzki retired following his 21st season breaking record with Dallas. After earning the 2019 Rookie of the Year Luke Dončić's final draft of the 2018 NBA

and trading the All-Star Kristaps Porziņģis (later traded to the Wizards in February 2022) in 2019, the Mavericks, led by their two In Europe, they return to the playoffs in 2020.

the Dallas Mavericks are owned by investor Mark Cuban. Since the Mavericks' first season of 1980-81, the Mavericks have won four division titles (1987, 2007, 2010, 2021), two conference tournaments (2006, 2011), and one NBA championship (2011)